Hello, nice to meet you.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
yugiohrunegeek
New Charmer
New Charmer

Charmer Power : 1010

PostSubject: Hello, nice to meet you.   Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:13 pm

Hello, my username is yugiohrunegeek. Or YRG for short. Eh, hmm, I really don't know how to introduce myself so, I will ramble about my Yu-Gi-Oh! career and how I became interested in Chamers. By the way, I like the Charmers in this order: Eria = Wynn > Aussa > Hiita > Dhrac = Lyna.

I would say I started playing Yu-Gi-Oh! when it first came out. I had a terrible deck that had no theme whatsoever because I was only 11 and my reasoning skills were ... okay. After around the age of 14, I gave up Yu-Gi-Oh! Fast forward a little, at age 17, I got interested into Yu-Gi-Oh! again by messing around with my Yu-Gi-Oh! cards doing some deck building or an attempt to make a solid deck. When browsing through my cards, I spotted some Archfiend cards like "Vilepawn Archfiend", "Shadowknight Archfiend", "Archfiend Soldier", "Archfiend's Roar", and my personal favorite, "Falling Down".

So, I decided to create an Archfiend deck. First, I wanted to make a OTK Terrorking deck, but realized it was hard to pull off and went with a standard Archfiend beat-down deck. I just need a couple of cards and I am done with Archfiends; for now.

Now, when the heck did I learn about Charmers? Well, I was browsing the Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia site and looking at cards when I stumble to the Charmers wiki page. Looking at the cards and how the deck is run, I became intrigued in making a Charmer deck. I then google "yugioh charmers deck" and saw YouTube videos by kazemachijet. From there, I found this forum and hopefully learn more about Charmers and deck stragedies.

To add on, I plan on making a Charmer deck after finishing with the Archfiend deck.